Finally…….You’re Hired

imagesCAYQM0NI

Starting Monday I have a new job!

I was beginning to give up, but it was in God’s time and not mine.  Looking back I can see that it was for a reason.  I was available to be with my sister thru her cancer diagnosis and treatment.  I was given the gift of time to spend with my mom and aunt.  My grandkids and I have spent more time together.  And lastly, I have been able to spend time on myself.

I am grateful for a new job, but most of all, I am grateful for the gift of time.

About jaimmers

Learning to age gracefully and continue learning about myself. I blog about motivation, empowerment, family, weight loss and healthier living. Join me.
This entry was posted in Diet, Empowerment, Happy, Life, Memoir, Motivation, Older Worker, Uncategorized, Unemployed, What's Next. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Finally…….You’re Hired

  1. mariekeates says:

    Good new indeed. When do you start?

  2. seeker says:

    I am so glad that you were able to see it through in God’s eyes, mind and time. Congratulations and all the best in your new job.

    • jaimmers says:

      Thank you. It has helped having friends like you in the blog world.

      • seeker says:

        Well, Jaimmers. I did not unfollow you just because of the silence going on in your site. I did say a prayer that God will answer your prayers what ever that might be. I know about you looking for a job and your the big “C” and the grandchildren. Finally, the good news. Keep calm and keep on blogging.

Leave a Reply

