There is always something to be grateful for…

13576_604798809541286_1172093405_n

The more time I spend acknowledging the things I have in my life that are blessings, the less importance the negative ones have in my mind.  Leave no room in your heart for “poor me’s” by filling it up with the positives you already have in your life.  My list always include:

I woke up this morning

I have a wonderful, loving family…children, grandchildren, mother and aunt and siblings.

I have friends that I can share even my most private thoughts with.

There is a roof over my head and food in my refrigerator.

My sister is on the last of her cancer treatments.

God always provides for me, even if it is in a way I don’t understand.

Music

The song that moves me this summer is Robin Thicke’s Blurred Lines.  I clean the house while having it on repeat.  There is something about that song that I can’t resist dancing to  🙂

About jaimmers

Learning to age gracefully and continue learning about myself. I blog about motivation, empowerment, family, weight loss and healthier living. Join me.
This entry was posted in Diet, Empowerment, Inspiration, Inspire, Life, Motivation, Uncategorized, Unemployed. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to There is always something to be grateful for…

  1. seeker says:

    Thank you for the reminder.

Leave a Reply

