Losing – Hair and Weight

438500

Pam in her beautiful baldness and in her new wig.

Today I took photos of my sister after she shaved her head. Her hair was falling out so quickly that it was easier to take it off herself rather than watching it go strand by strand. She was glowing and looks beautiful. She is stronger than she knows.

Also, I returned to the healthier eating journey again last week. I lost nine pounds and did a happy dance πŸ™‚

Hope we both keep making progress, together.

About jaimmers

Learning to age gracefully and continue learning about myself. I blog about motivation, empowerment, family, weight loss and healthier living. Join me.
This entry was posted in Breast Cancer, Diet, Empowerment, Happy, Inspiration, Inspire, Life, Low Carb, Memoir, Uncategorized, Weight Loss, What's Next. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Losing – Hair and Weight

  1. Pam L says:

    Thank you Jaime! I love you so much and don’t know what I would do without you!!!!

  2. Tell your sister that she is beautiful….

    • jaimmers says:

      Thank you. You just did since she follows my blog. I tell her everyday because I don’t want her to forget it when it is easy to feel tired and bad from the chemo and the difficulty of hair loss. The comment above from Pam is her. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

