For Pam

My sister started losing her hair yesterday from the chemo for her breast cancer. We have spent almost the entire last month together, dr appointments, chemo and staying with her to cook for her and make sure she was doing okay. I have returned to my house since last Friday and I miss her.

Yesterday she started losing her hair. Understandably, she was upset, but is moving past that quickly with humor and support. We will probably shave her head next week after her next round of chemo.

Stay strong Pam. You are loved by many.

If you have trouble with the video below, please click this link:

http://youtu.be/ZYNOXRifXKQ

About jaimmers

Learning to age gracefully and continue learning about myself. I blog about motivation, empowerment, family, weight loss and healthier living. Join me.
This entry was posted in Breast Cancer, Empowerment, Inspiration, Inspire, Life, Memoir, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to For Pam

  1. utesmile says:

    My friend is at that stage too, had her head shaved now. I will see her on Sunday for cheerful , uplifting meal together. Be strong for and with your sister!

Leave a Reply

