My Eyeballs are twirling in Circles!

My interview today went well. So well, they want to see me next Monday morning. Now I am going down that road.

????? What to do? I am battling internally. I would like a job that keeps me interested and pays me and has health benefits. But is being away from home too much to sacrifice to get that? Or is it an opportunity to start a fresh chapter and keep moving forward toward retirement?

I do have family where the job is located, so that is a big plus. I will know some people, but visits home will be difficult. Long weekends and holidays only.

See, I drive myself crazy and maybe when they meet me they will hate me!

About jaimmers

Learning to age gracefully and continue learning about myself. I blog about motivation, empowerment, family, weight loss and healthier living. Join me.
This entry was posted in Life, Memoir, Motivation, Older Worker, Older Worker, Retire, Uncategorized, Unemployed, What's Next and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Eyeballs are twirling in Circles!

  1. dmauldin53 says:

    Think positive! 🙂

  2. Opalla says:

    Hope all goes well! 🙂

  3. seeker says:

    Hi Ho, Hope you are well and sleeping better and have a better prospect on the job. Take Care.

Leave a Reply

