I’m an Inventor, Really!

Any  intelligent fool can make things bigger and more complex… It takes a touch of  genius – and a lot of courage to move in the opposite direction.
Albert  Einstein
Okay, I haven’t told a lot of people this (only if I can work it into a conversation), but I’ve invented a couple of really good things. Take for instance, when my son was a baby and I used Pampers (disposable diapers) with diaper pins. Wow, I am really showing my age now!  Well anyway, when I was changing him I broke a diaper pin and didn’t have another. So guess what I did? I taped it on him, yep, that’s right. I was the original inventor of that tape on diapers!  I was robbed.

And in the winter, when my skin got dry and flaky, I put tape on my nose and ripped it off to pull off the dry skin.  Smooth as a babies bottom.  This was 20 years ago.  Then someone went and probably saw me and invented those Biore strips.  Wow, I’m just giving my ideas away………

NOT AGAIN.  I have had another Einstein moment and have invented what I call the “Einstein Duct Tape Diet”.

If anyone wants to join me I will post further instructions, but here are the first steps.

Picture0408

1.  Put tape on your mouth when you want to eat things that are bad for you.

Picture0410

2.  Open the items and just take a deep breath to get a really good smell.  Sniff to your heart’s content.

Picture0411

3.  Then when you are dizzy from all that over breathing and get a headache, just put the food away and go lie down and rest.

Nobody is stealing this idea from me!

About jaimmers

Learning to age gracefully and continue learning about myself. I blog about motivation, empowerment, family, weight loss and healthier living. Join me.
This entry was posted in Diet, Empowerment, Happy, Inspiration, Inspire, Life, Low Carb, Memoir, Motivation, Older Worker, Older Worker, Retire, Uncategorized, Unemployed, Weight Loss, What's Next and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

