What a difference a day makes

freeimage-2341605Blah! Party logo

Today I am in bed. Partly because of sickness, partly because of depression.  I think my post from the other day Shut-up-and-move made me really take a hard look at myself and I don’t like what I see.  I always want the easy way out.  I always quit.  I always settle.  I don’t know if I have what it takes to change.

Not having a job and a routine is also a big part of it.  Having been let go due to downsizing, good reasoning or not, makes me feel worthless and not relevant in the working world anymore.  Every job I see that looks like what I do, now wants so much more.  Experience in this industry, experience in their software, etc.  blah, blah, blah  Have I outgrown my usefulness?

Sorry to be a downer today, but I do want to tell the truth when posting.  Hope for a brighter tomorrow.

About jaimmers

Learning to age gracefully and continue learning about myself. I blog about motivation, empowerment, family, weight loss and healthier living. Join me.
This entry was posted in Diet, Empowerment, Happy, Inspiration, Inspire, Life, Low Carb, Memoir, Motivation, Older Worker, Retire, Uncategorized, Unemployed, Weight Loss, What's Next and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

