I’m a loser, baby!

I am at a low point right now and struggling with myself over who am I gonna be. Somebody who gets what they want or takes what they get. This blog helped lift my spirits tonight. And I LOVE the video.

Gleams of Sunshine

I am a PROUD loser.  Since the first week of July, I have lost 37lbs….30 since late August when I started a low carb diet.  I don’t really have words that can adequately express how excited I am about this.  I feel amazing and empowered.

The sad thing is, I knew I was really overweight. I could see the number on the scale and I knew size 18 pants were not a good thing, but somehow, I could always justify my bad choices.

I don’t look that big.

I am not as big as that person.

I am really hungry today, and I skipped breakfast, so I can eat a lot right now.

I won’t eat fast food again after this week.

I’ll start tomorrow.

I had a bad day, I deserve this.

My husband loves me the way I am.

I am sure you can fill in the blanks…

View original post 651 more words

About jaimmers

Learning to age gracefully and continue learning about myself. I blog about motivation, empowerment, family, weight loss and healthier living. Join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

