Keep on, keeping on!

low carb

low carb (Photo credit: daBinsi)

Woke up this morning feeling really good and energetic. This is my third day of low carb healthy eating! Yeah, I am on the wagon again………….where is the superglue for my rear to keep me on? 🙂

Then I received an email saying that a job that I interviewed for last October and really wanted had finally been given to someone else. 😦   I felt disappointment and then I prayed again for the ability to give up control and wait for my right path.  Feeling more peaceful now.

Found a really great blog that I started to follow for motivation. Always need that, can get off track easily by myself.

http://marisaskitchentalk.wordpress.com/ Check it out!

About jaimmers

Learning to age gracefully and continue learning about myself. I blog about motivation, empowerment, family, weight loss and healthier living. Join me.
This entry was posted in Breast Cancer, Diet, Empowerment, Happy, Life, Low Carb, Memoir, Motivation, Older Worker, Older Worker, Retire, Uncategorized, Unemployed, Weight Loss, What's Next and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Keep on, keeping on!

  1. It’s so easy to get discouraged – I’m a big believer than everything falls into place at the right time. Not landing this position just means there is a bigger and better job plan for you in the near future I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

