Whoa!

Imagine my surprise this morning when I thought I had made a quiet little post on a new blog, something I am not experienced at and wake up to see I have one LIKE! Thank you Sherry Lachelle, I can only hope to have my blog a fraction as good as yours! You certainly inspired me. You can read her great blog and exciting adventures at Fabulous 50’s   http://travelspirit333.com

Today I have spent the day with my 3-year-old granddaughter while my daughter works.   She is a NICU nurse, so it is a 12 hour shift.  Between playing, giving her a bubble bath and watching SpongeBob, we’ve had a fairly quiet day.  Well, maybe quiet is not the word, I should say uneventful.

Starting a blog is scary business. It’s kind of like standing on the corner of the busiest intersection in town, in my granny panties and extra support bra and not knowing if I want someone to look or not. 😦

My diet has started too. I have lost 50 lbs in the last year, but can’t seem to get off this plateau! SOMEBODY PUSH ME, PLEASE! I am making another hard run at it and believe me all dieting is hard. Food should be the one thing in life you get to enjoy without consequences.

Kozzi-chocolate-sauce-with-small-pieces-of-chocolate-1774 X 1183Kozzi-lasagna-with-garlic-bread-1672 X 1255

 

Image courtesy of  / kozzi.com

About jaimmers

Learning to age gracefully and continue learning about myself. I blog about motivation, empowerment, family, weight loss and healthier living. Join me.
This entry was posted in Diet, Empowerment, Happy, Life, Memoir, Motivation, Older Worker, Older Worker, Retire, Uncategorized, Unemloyed, Unemployed, Weight Loss, What's Next. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whoa!

  1. You have perfectly capture what writing a blog feels like. The only thing I might add is that, in my scenario, I’m also wearing a very silly hat.

Leave a Reply

